Wild love

269932_10151632126016499_1868515433_n

Young and wild, so sweet, yet so risky. Simply unforgettable.

That is how I felt when I found Sebi. Like many other times in my life, I was not expecting anything, nor looking for it.

It was just a random night, I went out with my college friends, “girls just wanted to have fun”. As I was dancing and enjoying the moment, there he was, it was like if the entire place was just empty and he and I were the only ones there. I never thought he saw me though, but I felt like time just stopped right there. Then I found out the feeling was mutual.

He came closer, and approached me, started talking like if we knew each other for ages. My friends wanted to leave, and he offered to take me home; Immediately I said yes. What was I thinking though with all the stories you hear out there. Anyway, I tested my luck. Before taking me home, he took me on a bike ride throughout the city. I felt like a movie character living the sweet story. I never wanted that night to end.

We never got separated from that night on. Every day together, the two free spirits, He was very clear that night we met, when I asked if he had a girlfriend; his reply:”I don’t believe in labels, love is free”. Our love was wild, we could not get enough of each other. Our love became our biggest addiction, we went through ups and downs, we tried crazy things that I would not even dare to try today. Until our lives crashed, literally speaking. We tried our luck with our destiny, with our precious lives, we almost died in a really bad motorcycle accident. Both drunk, no helmets, I flew 10 meters in the air, landed on my head (severe head injury), it left me in a coma for 3 weeks; and in recovery from head, neck and feet injuries for 6 months. The doctors could not believe I made it alive and was able to recover that fast. Ironically enough I was going to school to become a speech pathologist to be able to work with head trauma victims, There I was my first patient. Sebi on the other hand suffered mild injuries.  That was our biggest wake up call, to start seeing love as a gentle reminded of life.

My parents did everything to keep me away from him, going to the States was the best option. Our love was still very alive, our connection was intense. We could even communicate to each other via vivid dreams. However, after 4 years together and due to a big geographical distance, the love story came to an end. Our friendship has remained throughout the years; 16 years later our love for each other is a caring, free and filled with acceptance of who we truly are. No need for facades, no need for judgement just a very healthy version of LOVE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

